Reflections of Carnival 2015

Panama Carnival Photo Slide Show – HOPE to be there in person one day

Our Third Life-Pedasi, Panama

This year I did not go to the Carnival festivities very much, only to see the floats go by on a couple of occasions. Nor did I take too many pictures even when I was there. Having been in the parade when we first visited in 2012 and attending most days last year in 2014, our first year since we moved here (which I previously wrote about in my blog), I really wanted to stay away from the crowds most of the time this year. It has been over a week since Carnival ended, but I thought I would share a little of the festivities that occurred here in Pedasí, especially for those who do not live in Panama or have not read about it.

Anyway, I did notice some differences, mostly for the better this year. For the first time, porta-potties were placed in strategic areas around and near…

View original post 630 more words

Leave a Reply

